News of the Olympic Movement > Distinctions >

2004 - Distinctions

3 December 2004 ľ U.S.A.
USOC President Emeritus Dr Leroy Walker, a former ANOC Vice-President for America (1992-1997), was awarded the prestigious North Carolina Award, the state's highest distinction, in recognition of his services and commitment for the betterment of sport. Dr. Walker has been a coach and official in the Olympic Movement for over 35 years. He was Chef de Mission to the Olympic Games of Barcelona 1992.

14th May 2004 - Willy Daume Trophy to Janusz Piewcewicz
Janusz Piewcewicz, ANOC Administrator since 1982, has been awarded the "Willy Daume Trophy", the International Committee for Fair Play (CIFP)'s highest distinction in recognition of outstanding services in the promotion of fair play. ACNO offers its warmest congratulations.
Janusz Piewcewicz will be retiring in June next. We extend him our most heartfelt wishes for a happy, active retirement.

  • News of the Olympic Movement > Distinctions >
  • 2009 - Distinctions
  • 2008 - Distinctions
  • 2007 - Distinctions
  • 2006 - Distinctions
  • 2005 - Distinctions