The Association of National Olympic Committees (ANOC) currently has nine Working Groups and Commissions.

The Commissions and Working Groups were ratified on December 9th during ANOC Executive Council Meeting and given a one-year mandate, with a strong emphasis on delivering tangible and measureable results for the benefit of ANOC's stakeholders.

They will meet three times in 2014 and present their progress at the annual ANOC General Assembly that will take place in November 2014 in Bangkok. The establishment of the new specialised task forces comes as a result of the recommendations made by the original Modernisation Commission to the ANOC Extraordinary General Assembly on 15 June 2013 in Lausanne.

Click here to find the list of ANOC Commissions and Working Groups